Kanodia Technoplast wins the prestigious WorldStar Award 2018

[dropcaps style=’2′]Kanodia Technoplast has been awarded one of the most prestigious awards in the packaging industry – the World Star Award 2018 for its path-breaking innovation in packaging. The award was presented for the KANlock Reclosable Mini-Pouch for BABA Elaichi.[/dropcaps]

KANlock is a special reclosable shaped pouch developed by Kanodia Technoplast that contains self-fusing micro-reclosability that need not be perfectly aligned while closing. It responds to little pressure while opening and closing by consumer hence making it the most user-friendly reclosable pouch in the world. The pouch provides sensory feedback to consumer through touch & sound that is reassuring and also generates confidence in the product as well as the brand.

Speaking about the achievement, Dhruv Kanodia, director of Kanodia Technoplast, said, “It makes us extremely proud as a company to have achieved this incredible feat. It is clearly a showcase of our global ambitions and caliber to deliver world-class packaging that is the best in the world. By this victory, we announce our arrival in the global space and it is the first of many more such accomplishments in the days to come.”

India wins 24 WorldStar Packaging Awards

[infobox style=’regular’ static=’1′]WPO members met in Brazil the week commencing 6 November 2017 for meetings and the judging of the WorldStar Packaging Awards. The judging session took place as part of the 99th WPO Board Meeting activities and were hosted by local member, ABRE (Brazilian Packaging Association)

A record number of 200 winners were awarded a WorldStar during the judging session held in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Well done to Japan for taking 26 awards, followed by India taking 24 and China 14. Among the Indian winners, Cadila Healthcare was the leader with 7 wining entries.

Among the other countries who won the WorldStar Awards are Australia, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Korea, Latvia, Nigeria, Norway, Poland, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom and the United States of America.

Click here for the complete list of the winners of the WorldStar Awards 2018.[/infobox]